Letter from Managing Director, PMI India   |   Download a PDF version     
Letters from the  
Keynotes and  
Special Addresses  
Case Studies  
Panel Discussions  
PMI India Awards 2013  
PMI Leadership Team  
for Awards 2013
Early Bird Sessions  
Technical Papers  
What Volunteers  
Have to Say
What Delegates  
Have to Say
Photo Gallery  

PMI Leadership Team for Awards 2013
This year PMI India set up the PMI Leadership Team for Awards (LTA) to provide more structure and rigor to the awards selection process. One of the prime objectives of LTA is to make the PMI India Awards the most aspirational awards in the project management community across corporate India, the public sector, non-government organizations, and practitioners.LTA aims to bring recognition to project management for its immense impact on humankind and as a profession that is imperative for India's growth and development.

The LTA 2013 team conducted an assessment of challenges of previous years through an online survey of past nominees and jury members. The survey results formed the basis for the awards categories and the eligibility criteria. The team then created a program schedule, award application and assessment frameworks, and a web interface for nominees and jury members. They monitored the awards application submission and evaluation process, selected and trained jury members, finalized the assessment criteria, and collected and analysed feedback from nominees and the jury. For the awards presentation ceremony, the LTA team created a template for the video presentations of the award finalists and executed the awards ceremony. They have also put together a list of enhancements goals for the awards program in 2014.

The LTA team was headed by Mr. Ramam Atmakuri, vice president, Cognizant Technology Solutions. The other team members were Mr. Anil Kumar, senior vice president, Sobha Developers Limited, Mr. Muktesh Murthy, head IT - global delivery, Sigma Aldrich; Mr. Mitra Wani, general manager - IT, Lodha Group; Mr. Naval Gupta, vice president, Goldman Sachs; Mr. Naveen Indusekhar, seniorprogram manager, McAfee-Intel Inc.; and Mr. Raju Rao, consultant, Xtraplus Solutions.

The PMI Leadership Team for Awards 2013 being felicitated by Mr. Arun Maira (center) and Mr. Raj Kalady (fourth left). The team members are (from left) Mr. Mitra Wani, Mr. Naveen Indusekhar, Mr. Raju Rao, team leader Mr. Ramam Atmakuri, Mr. Naval Gupta, Mr. Anil Kumar, and Mr. Muktesh Murthy.

back to top  back to top

© 2013 Project Management Institute, Inc. Brought to you by CyberMedia Services.

PMI Organization Center Private Limited
302-305, III Floor, Balarama, Plot No. C-3, E Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, India 400 051
Phone: +91 22 2659 8659, Fax: +91 22 2659 2235.     www.pmi.org

"PMI", the PMI logo, "Making project management indispensable for business results", "PMI Today", "PMI Network", "Project Management Journal", "PMBOK", "CAPM", "Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)", "PMP", "Project management Professional (PMP)", the PMP logo, "PgMP", "Program Management Professional (PgMP)", "PMI-SP", "PMI Scheduling Professional (PMI-SP)", "PMI-RMP", "PMI Risk management Professional (PMI-RMP)", "OPM3", "PMI-ACP", "PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)", the PMI Educational Foundation logo and "Empowering the future of project management" are marks of Project management institute, Inc.

For a comprehensive list of PMI marks, contact the PMI Legal Department.